Ancient faith confronts an old evil in the battle for one man’s soul. The winner also gets his heart.

Read the first Jeff and Maddy Salvation book! The Salvation of Jeffrey Lapin is now available wherever books are sold! Find it on Kindle and Paperback on Amazon and in paperback through CreateSpace! Also available as an ebook on iBooks!

front3jl

After 125 years of demon possession, Jeffrey Lapin wants to end his life of torment. A failed suicide attempt puts him in touch with Maddy, an Orthodox Christian police officer whose helping hand burns Jeffrey’s skin. Her touch shows him the solution to his problem: he will convert to Orthodoxy and say goodbye to the world when he gets baptized. But Jeffrey’s so focused on dying that he overlooks the first part of baptism: the exorcism. Parted forever from the demon that tormented him, Jeffrey has to learn to live as a Christian, free from the demon but not his own tendencies to mess up.

With compassion and coffee, confession and cake, Jeff’s new Orthodox family teaches him to accept the grace given him to live into true eternal life. Strengthened by new habits of faith, Jeffrey finds a new direction, purpose, and maybe even love.

Fans of The Screwtape Letters and The Sayings of the Desert Fathers will resonate with this story of redemption and love rooted in ancient Christian teachings.

Check out my Pinterest Board for the Jeff and Maddy Books!

Quotes from The Salvation of Jeffrey Lapin:

How cake leads to salvation in The Salvation of Jeffrey Lapin.

How cake leads to salvation in The Salvation of Jeffrey Lapin.

Available now wherever books are sold.

Available now wherever books are sold.

Dealing with survivor's guilt in The Salvation of Jeffrey Lapin.

Dealing with survivor’s guilt in The Salvation of Jeffrey Lapin.

Coming in 2015: Jeff and Maddy Save Father Christmas (Book 2 of The Jeff and Maddy Salvation Series)

Note: This post contains affiliate links.